Hello Nath747, The words "wheat-free" and "gluten-free" may appear simultaneously on packaging in order to meet the specific needs of different consumers. Some people need to avoid wheat for reasons that are not necessarily related to gluten (they are allergic to wheat proteins other than gluten). Others, such as people with celiac disease, must avoid all gluten, regardless of the source. This is therefore a way of clarifying and meeting these two distinct needs.
As for gluten-free oats, it is true that oats can be consumed by people on a gluten-free diet, provided they are certified "gluten-free," as they can be contaminated by other gluten-containing grains during production.
Best regards, Your M-Infoline team