Anna's Best Vegi Risotto Milanese with saffron

Anna's Best Vegi Risotto Milanese mit Safran

Guest

Hello dear Migipedia Community

My question is as follows:

Risotto Milanese with saffron, which is clearly declared as vegetarian on the Migros website, appears to contain original Parmigiano Reggiano. However, as far as I know, calf stomach rennet from dead animals is used to make Parmesan. I am aware that the animals are not additionally killed for the production of rennet, but I think that if products from dead animals are used, the product should not be declared as vegetarian.

What do you think?

Post archived

It's been quiet here for quite a while! We have therefore decided to archive the post. If this topic is still on your mind, feel free to start a new discussion.

Start Discussion
Loading...